terewcave.blogg.se

Tula ak 47 bayonet
Tula ak 47 bayonet







China also made unique bayonets permanently attached to the FSB which folded back and a retrofit kit folding bayonet that clamped onto the barrel and SFB.Ĭzechoslovakia (CZ58) – proprietary that could only be used on CZ58 rifles. But I’m going off subject…Ĭhina - M1951, M1974ish, Type 81, Type 85. This doesn’t mean that all non-dimple AK47s are Albanian or Romanian, since the Chinese and Iraqis have also made them minus the depressions. One very interesting sidenote about the Albanian AK47s is they do not have the dimples next to the mag opening (like the WASRs). For this post, I won’t bother to mention them again since the Chinese section will cover them anyway. By country, here's who made what (and I'll include the Czechs):Īlbania – The Albanians produced AK47s, but they were licensed, direct copies of the Chinese Type 56 with the folding bayonet. AK bayonets were also made in Africa and the Far East. But I’d like to get my hands on either one.Įach WARSAW PACT country made their own bayonets, some being one-offs, but not all countries made every version. I’ve seen just a few pics of these and can’t confirm their issuance or use. There are two more Russian AK bayonets which I won’t cover, the 6X9 (or 6h9), and the Shmel, both part of the Ratnik program – the Russian future infantry combat system. Here are the four basic types of detachable AK bayonets. My Russian bayonet source writes the “X” when he writes the designations in Cyrillic and “h” when he converts them to English.ĪKM Type 1, 6X3 (or 6h3), also called Type 2 M1959ĪKM Type 2, 6X4 (or 6h4), also called Type 3 M1974ĪK-74, 6X5 (or 6h5), also called Type 4 M1983 Note the “X” and “h” designations are used interchangeably. Breaking them down into the most common types, however, yields five versions:ĪK47, 6X2 (or 6h2), also called Type 1 M1951.

Tula ak 47 bayonet update#

I may update this post later with more pictures, if I can figure out and give credit to the pic owner(s).Ĭollecting AK bayonets is mind boggling because of the number of variations from different countries. Let me know if you find any errors – I’m always learning – so I can correct this post. The pics are of the bayonets I personally have, which has allowed me to use my own pictures, but limits the variations I can share. The post below is not complete by any stretch. I also have a fairly decent collection going myself, so I have something to draw on personally. Ivie, truly have some amazing collections with many variations of different bayonet models to reference. The AK bayonet dedicated forum has also been extremely helpful because the members, including Mr. Disclaimer: Most of what I learned about AK bayonets came from Martin Ivie’s AK bayonet book and the numerous other AK books I have for cross reference.







Tula ak 47 bayonet